My new group at school – owls

by

Last week was half term.

Before half term, we were learning about planets and stars and the galaxy.

Now, we’re talking about owls.

  • My group is barn owls.
  • My best friend’s group is tawny owls.
  • The other groups are called little owls and eagle owls.

Barn owls look like ghosts as they fly through the moonlight. They screech as well. They don’t just live in barns – they live in churches and buildings and trees.

Tawny owls are the most common owls in England, my book says.

In the year 2 classes at my school, most people like barn owls, I think, and for the least popular, it’s little owls.

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “My new group at school – owls”

  1. Auntie Helen Says:

    I saw a barn owl last weekend. I prefer monkeys though.
    🙂

  2. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. megan fox Says:

    Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 4994ssgfhphzye and 5381Cooooool blog really

  4. noactive Says:

    My new group at school – owls .Thanks for nice post.I added to my twitter.

  5. Moranna Says:

    I used to live in Southern England, on the edge of farmland. Tawny owls lived and nested in my garden. One in particular used to sit in the cherry tree outside my bedroom window and ‘twit’ to his friend ‘twoo’ most of the night! Little owls used to sit along the fence posts – I am sorry they are not so popular, as they are really are quite cute being only about 6 – 8 inches in height! But the Barns Owls were really stunning. When I walked the dogs early in the morning, particularly when they had young to feed, I would see them returning with beaks full of food for the young. I do miss them now that I live in Spain – here we have big Eagle Owls – which are very handsome.

Leave a Reply

